Top Menu

Year 10 Hockey Knockout Cup Winners

The Year 10 hockey team had three impressive wins against Eskdale, Caedmon and Lady Lumley’s which resulted in them being the knockout champions. The team beat Eskdale 4-0 and then in the next round against Lady Lumley’s they won 3-0. They all played very well, especially Jena Chen scoring two goals, Tahlia Higgs scoring one and Evie Chapman and Molly Saggers contributing with goals. We had a strong defence with Molly Chapman as goalkeeper, backed up by defenders; Ellie Redshaw, Lottie Hutchinson, Freya Maxwell, Abbie Cowton and Liv Darrell.

The final took place on Tuesday 27th March, after the initial match was cancelled due to snow in February. The team had their best performance yet, winning 5-0. Rosie Macklam, with the support from Evie Chapman, scored the first goal for the team. Captain, Liv Clough then scored two excellent goals, helped by Hannah Ellam who also scored two. It was a fantastic team effort with great decision-making, good passing down the pitch and some excellent attacking play to secure the goals. Abbie Cowton was an extremely strong defender and ensured Caedmon didn’t score. There was also great play from Georgia Morgan, Molley Saggers and Martha Calton Seal who showed great speed on the wing.


Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to allow us to see how the site is used. The cookies cannot identify you. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. More information.